VOKI – Geog Vodcasting – embedding Voki in WordPress!

It appears that Vodpod will also enable you to successfully embed Voki in to your wordpress blog – I am so impressed about this – will add a whole new layer of interactivity to my wordpress blog and am really looking forward to trying this out with my GeoBlogBytes blog which I am using to support my classes this year.

For a reminder of how to install and use VodPod (it is very simple!) see the post on embedding animoto!

Here is a simple example of a Voki vodcast on Coasts – remember there is a limit on the length of a voki at the moment – but it will help both staff and students creating them to be succinct!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
3 Responses to “VOKI – Geog Vodcasting – embedding Voki in WordPress!”

  1. Sandra Nesbitt Says:

    Thank you!!!
    Was so disappointed to find out I couldn’t post Vokis from the WordPress Forum! I am now delighted!!

    My primary school kids have seen Vokis and think they are cool – so I made my Voki and was going to surprise them by posting a message on their blogs over the holiday – now I know I can – hopefully!

    Thanks again!

  2. hoss32 Says:

    I’m working with a group of teens that love Voki and they were bummed that they could not post them to their blog.

    Thank you so much!

  3. geoblogbytes Says:

    Glad its been a useful post!


Leave a Reply

